Oh how the colors bleed!

I bought a bunch of really small watercolor pads during an After Holiday Sale at Hobby Lobby.  There is just something about a smaller paper size that makes the process of water coloring just a lot less intimidating. Soooo! I started to draw a bunch of little art cards!

These two of Riku from Kingdom Hearts and Kanji from Persona 4 were drawn for a couple of friends of mine. Overall I’m just not used to drawing single character pieces. I’ve done a ton of comic pages in high school and in my Comic Illustration class I did a few, but it was so awkward.

We all have to start somewhere and I start on little art cards!

Leave a Reply

